Minions Blackhide Wrastler Heavy Warbeast…

My first green machine! So before I chose what green to go with I had to think of a secondary green to use since I would most likely have 2 Blackhide Wrastlers as well as 2 Gatormen Posses. So with that in mind I chose a darker green for this Wrastler. I also decide that Purple would be a nice color to compliment the green fairly well a la color chart. I just got color theory all up in yo face! The one issue I didn’t decide on yet when I painted this was whether or not to have the underside tan go all the way up to his lower jaw. After painting the model I think I am going to try that on my other Wrastler :)

Basecoat once again…

Lazy Blackwash technique is holding up so far…

  1. White P3 Primer
  2. Base coat colors using Vallejo Game Colors (Underbelly: Bronze Fleshtone, Skin: Goblin Green, Spiny Parts: Cayman Green)
  3. Used Citadel Badab Black wash all over the miniature
  4. Minimal highlights (tongue, eyes, & teeth)
  5. Bases are comprised of a mix of Gale Force Nine medium & fine basing grit with Army Painter Battlefield Swamp Tuft
  6. Army Painter Anti-Shine Matte Varnish
  7. Vallejo Gloss Varnish only on his mouth, tongue , & teeth to give that wet/moist feel
5 thoughts on “Minions Blackhide Wrastler Heavy Warbeast…

  1. Nice figures, man!

    What is the light green on the Wrastler? I’ve looked on my Vallejo paint chart but I do not see it.

    Is it the camers flash that is changing it?

  2. Pingback: Hordes Minions Bog Trog Warlock Rask… | iWARGAME

Leave a Reply

