Battle Report 4 – Khador vs Cryx…

Recently I visited another LGS which isn’t so local for me. It’s located in Northridge and it’s called The Game Ogre. It’s a really nice shop and everyone I met during their Warmachine night was pretty friendly. They have a Privateer Press Ganger who hosts the the Tuesday Warmachine nights named Tim. He has a great personality and jokes around just as much as I do when playing which always makes the game that much more fun. He also which a zero tolerance for douchebags which is a big plus ;p

I was able to squeeze in 2 battles there, but why do I keep fighting against Strakhov!?! Here’s the first…

15 Points – No Objectives

KHADOR (My Army)

  • pButcher
  • Beast-09
  • Kodiak
  • Manhunter

VERSUS

CRYX

  • Iron Lich Asphyxious
  • Deathjack
  • Bane Thralls
  • Banelord Tartarus

HIGHLIGHTS OF THE BATTLE

  • Opponent’s Deathjack charging my Kodiak and even after spending 4 focus for extra attacks and boosting still couldn’t take him down, but the Bane Thralls charged right after that and ended the Kodiak’s defiance to die
  • My Manhunter being CURSED and Banelord Tartarus charging him ending his life prematurely
  • My Beast-09 avenging the death of my Kodiak and off the Deathjack with 2 Focus still left, but I did use pButcher’s FEAT and FULL THROTTLE in the same turn
  • Iron Lich Asphyxious TELEPORTING into a forest and just shy of the 3″ to the edge so pButcher could not see him to charge into melee. He was 3 1/16″ in the forest LOL!

IN SUMMARY…LOSS!!!

There are those moments where one little thing could have changed everything. This battle was one of them. All in all it was a great learning experience learning about what the Cryx have and I am definitely jealous of Bane Thralls. Stealth + Weapon Masters=ZOMG!!! Plus with the buffer spells that help increase their movement makes them a super serious threat. Iron Lich Asphyxious’ FEAT to basically get all his FOCUS back it pretty awesome too. I should have had pButcher run behind Beast-09 and just cleared a path to his Warcaster. There’s always next time…REMAAATCH!!!

Leave a Reply

