Battle Report 7 – Khador vs Menoth

I recently got to rematch my first Menoth opponent. GAME ON!

35 Points – No Objectives

KHADOR (My Army)

  • pButcher
  • Wardog
  • Beast-09
  • Destroyer
  • 2x Manhunter
  • Yuri The Axe
  • Widomaker Marksman
  • Gorman Di Wulfe
  • Kell Bailoch
  • Eiryss, Mage Hunter of Ios (pEiryss)

VERSUS

PROTECTORATE OF MENOTH

  • Harbinger of Menoth
  • Avatar of Menoth
  • Reckoner
  • Daughter of the Flame
  • Knights Exemplar Errants
  • Choir of Menoth
  • Hierophant
  • Protectorate Vassal Mechanik
  • Vassal of Menoth
  • Anastasia di Bray
  • Gorman Di Wulfe

HIGHLIGHTS OF THE BATTLE

  • Avatar of Menoth utterly destroying Beast-09
  • Daughters of the Flame running into melee with pEiryss effectively locking her into melee with them
  • Gorman Di Wulfe blocking LOS to most of his force from my flanking Widowmakers & Marksman using his SMOKE BOMB ability

IN SUMMARY…DRAW!!!

Unfortunately the LGS we were playing at was closing so I didn’t get to play my turn which would have been my biggest turn since I could have charged everything I had in the middle. We called it a draw, but technically he won since I lost the most points at the time we had to wrap it up. Kudos to my opponent though, I felt he did everything right!

Leave a Reply

