Kommandant Irusk…

I am on a roll now with painting…WOOT! I guess I am pretty motivated to get my core Khador list done because I am joining our LGS Journeyman league. Instead of 6 weeks we are doing it over a course of 6 months since everyone has jobs, kids, herpes, etc. So I FINALLY painted one of my tournament casters. I use pIrusk as one of my 2 casters in almost all the Steamroller tournaments I have played because he’s so awesome at slowing down the enemy which can be killer in certain scenarios. Of course he isn’t as effective when most of the enemy has Ghostly/Incorporeal/Pathfinder. Damn you Cryx and Circle…DAMN YOU TO HELL!!!

BASECOAT GLORY!!!

  1. White P3 Primer
  2. Base coat colors using Vallejo Game Colors
  3. Used Citadel Badab Black wash all over the miniature
  4. Minimal highlights (studs, rivets, flesh, etc.)
  5. Bases are comprised of Woodland Scenics grass flock. I also use Skullcrafts Autumn Mix Leaf Scatter
  6. Finally I use Army Painter Anti-Shine Matte Varnish
4 thoughts on “Kommandant Irusk…

    • Thanks mate! The paintjob is actually pretty easy to do ;p I use Vallejo Game colors Desert Yellow (Khaki/green color) and Gory Red with a black wash over them so it drops them down a shade.

  1. thanks mate. I have been scouring the internet for ages trying to find a good green colour scheme to paint my Khador and I have now found it 😀

Leave a Reply

