Tutorial – AOEs & Wreck Markers…

When I decided to go with the Blindwater Congregation I had to figure out a efficient way to use 5″ AOE’s in game for my Swamp Pits. I didn’t want the standard cut out as it would be a hassle to have to keep removing it from under the models over and over again. As I was researching this I read in the forums as well as other places about sewing rings.

So to make a long story short, search for “Darice Metal Ring”. You should fine a ton of different places that have these and they are super cheap. Usually around $0.30-$0.50 a piece and they come in 3″, 4″, and 5″ sizes. How nice. I ordered 3 of each because you never know 🙂 If you live in the USA, Beverly’s is the best bang for the buck for these suckers!

They work great for any AOE’s that remain in effect!

Whitestar133 has made a awesome “Do-It-Yourself” tutorial on also making you own wreck markers and 3″ AOE’s using your own plastic blisters. So simple and brilliant I don’t know why no one else has posted this idea until now. AWESOME

click here for Whitestar133’s Easy to make templates TUTORIAL

Leave a Reply

