Minions Bull Snapper Light Warbeast…

Oh the variations of alligators and crocodiles. I decided to go back to fully painting the underside tan on the Bull Snapper because it breaks up the colors nicely. Now I have to paint another Blackhide Wrastler with this technique. QUICK! Spiny Growth EVERYTHING!!!

Before & after blackwash

Everytime I look at this model I imagine it singing opera…I have no idea why

  1. White P3 Primer
  2. Base coat colors using Vallejo Game Colors
  3. Used Citadel Badab Black wash all over the miniature
  4. Minimal highlights (tongue, eyes, & teeth)
  5. Bases are comprised of a mix of Gale Force Nine medium & fine basing grit with Army Painter Battlefield Swamp Tuft
  6. Rust-Oleum Clear Gloss then Army Painter Anti-Shine Matte Varnish all over the model
  7. Vallejo Gloss Varnish only on his mouth, tongue , & teeth to give that wet/moist feel
5 thoughts on “Minions Bull Snapper Light Warbeast…

  1. I think the best thing that GW has ever made are their line of washes. They are so awesome and make our lives so much better by letting us have great looking models without having to spend forever painting them. They work especially great with PP models because they really bring out the great textures of their sculpts.

    Great work on him, he looks awesome! One of my favorite light warbeasts – and I don’t even play Gators!

  2. Thanks for the compliments, but as you can see…easy with the washes haha! I CHEAT!

    And his name shall be Ennio in honor of all the spaghetti western music 🙂

    Agreed on GW washes. I remember going crazy with their original ink set’s Chestnut Brown which was Devlan Mud’s daddy.

  3. Really looks great!

    What colors are the greens and the yellow/tan underside? I tried this method using baldmoon yellow and devlan mud on the underside (it’s all I had available at the time), and it is decidedly dirty and ugly.

    • Thanks! I use Vallejo Game Color series so I’m not sure what the GW equivalents are but they do exist.
      Green – Goblin Green
      Tan – Desert Yellow
      Badab Blackwash over everything.

Leave a Reply

