Khador Kommander Orsus Zoktavir…

Muse on Minis has started a PLAY IT PAINTED 2013 monthly pledge and this was one of my models for the month of January.

I always thought his rules looked like he could be a ton of fun to play. With special rule names like Arcane Dementia, Conferred Rage, & Homicidal Maniac who wouldn’t have fun!? Well it certainly is when your not going against a gun line force, I got DESTROYED by a Retribution of Scyrah Ossyan force. I’ve only used him about three times but his FEAT “Feel The Hate” can cause some serious shenanigans when timed right against the right army (i.e. a lot of units). I would definitely recommend trying him out in casual/league play for the fun factor. I would probably never use him in a tournament unless I was running his Tier list with 4,642 Doom Reavers. That’s the correct amount…right?

I decided to not use his original base and keep him in line with my force’s theme. Now he’s just Captiain Morgan’ing it 🙂

khador_butcher2_basecoatsThe base coats…

khador_butcher2Base is Khador bodies free!

  1. Army Painter Desert Yellow Primer
  2. Base coat colors using Vallejo Game Colors
  3. Used Citadel Badab Black wash all over the miniature
  4. Minimal highlights (studs, rivets, flesh, etc.)
  5. The splatter gore effect was accomplished using 1 part Vallejo Rojo Visceral Gory Red and 3-4 parts Black or Brown Wash. I then loaded up a size 3 flat brush and flicked it onto the axe
  6. Bases are comprised of Woodland Scenics grass, rocks & a Autumn Mix Leaf Scatter
  7. I varnish with Rust-oleum Painter’s Touch Gloss Coat (Non-Yellowing & UV Resistant) & then use Testor’s Dullcote to take away the gloss
  8. Finally I use Vallejo Gloss Varnish on the blood splatters to make it look “fresh”
One thought on “Khador Kommander Orsus Zoktavir…

  1. Pingback: NEWS – Posting problems solved… | iWARGAME

Leave a Reply

