Minions Wrong Eye & Snapjaw…

Both these models have a lot of character. I know a lot of people who got into the game just because of these models. From my own game experiences using them I am still on the fence about them. Sure they are pretty awesome but at the same time I could also run yet another full Gatormen Posse for the same points. Running 3 full posses at 50pts is just so damn SEXY. Only more game time will help me decide the call on them for me. Regardless they were very enjoyable to paint!

snapjaw_basecoatsThe power of the base coats in the palm of my hand

minions_wrong_eye_snapjawDrunk Warlocks are LEGIT & Snapjaw suffers from T-Rex arms syndrome. No throws!

  1. White P3 Primer
  2. Base coat colors using Vallejo Game Colors
  3. Citadel Badab Black wash all over the miniature
  4. Minimal highlights (teeth, studs, rivets, & eyes))
  5. Bases consist of mixed grit sizes, Army Painter Swamp Tufts & Flame/Red Mix Leaves
  6. I then varnish with Rust-oleum Painter’s Touch Gloss Coat (Non-Yellowing & UV Resistant) & then use Testors Dullcote to subdue the shine
  7. I finally brush on Vallejo Gloss Varnish on his tongue, teeth, & bottle
4 thoughts on “Minions Wrong Eye & Snapjaw…

Leave a Reply

