Khador Iron Fang Kovnik 2…

I decided to paint up my second Iron Fang Kovnik. I just made his shoulder pad black and still left off the cape. Nut sure If I will ever use him, but might as well finish what you got, am I right!? I’m not the double Iron Fang Pikemen type of dude. Why isn’t he FEARLESS!?

khador_ironfang_kovnik_02“I hope RUIN doesn’t make me poop the bed.”

  1. Army Painter Desert Yellow Primer
  2. Base coat colors using Vallejo Game Colors & Vallejo Model Air Metallics
  3. Used Army Painter Dark Tone Ink all over the miniature using a big flat brush
  4. Minimal highlights (studs, rivets, etc.)
  5. Bases are comprised of Woodland Scenics grass & a Autumn Mix Leaf Scatter
  6. I varnish with Rust-oleum Painter’s Touch Gloss Coat (Non-Yellowing & UV Resistant) & then use Testor’s Dullcote to take away the gloss
Leave a Reply

